HomeMiddle Sea RaceRolex Middle Sea Race - Monohull Line Honours

Rolex Middle Sea Race – Monohull Line Honours

Rolex Middle Sea Race

Monohull Line Honours
2F07EFEB C30A 4AC0 80A1 C8DBC97EB67A

Riccardo Pavoncelli’s MOD70 Mana (ITA)  crossed the finish line of the 2022 Rolex Middle Sea Race at 00:32:38 CEST on Tuesday 25 October to take Multihull Line Honours in an elapsed time of 61 hours 32 minutes 38 seconds.
Mana crew: Riccardo Pavoncelli, Alexia Barrier, Paul Larsen, Jeff Mearing, Tom Dawson, Jonny Malbon, Kai Weeks, Evan Walker.
In an electrifying finish Mana crossed the line less than one minute ahead of Zoulou (FRA), skippered by Erik Maris,  after two and a half days of racing and 606 nautical miles. Giovanni Soldini’s Maserati Multi 70 (ITA) finished third, ten minutes after Zoulou.

This morning, Tuesday 25 October, the Farr designed 30.48 metre/100 foot maxi, Leopard 3 (NED), skippered by Chris Sherlock, crossed the finish line of the 2022 Rolex Middle Sea Race at 10:54:29 CEST to take Monohull Line Honours in an elapsed time of 70 hours 34 minutes 8 seconds.
This is the third time Leopard 3 has participated in the Rolex Middle Sea Race and the second time it has been first monohull home, winning the RLR Trophy. The previous occasion was in 2009. Leopard’s elapsed time is some 30 hours outside the monohull race record of 40 hours 17 minutes 50 seconds established in 2021 by Comanche.

Chris Sherlock, Matt Lester, Curtis Blewett, Tom McWilliam, Will Best, Stefano Nava, Gian Ahluwalia, Guy Filabozzi, Michael Pammenter, Laura de Vere, Samuel Wright, Murray Goodsell, Richard Bouzaid, Joost Schultz, Tim Marsh, Dennis Frederikson, Giles de Jager, Ian Budgen, Steve Booth, Guilermo Altadill, Ronald Bunders, Mitch Booth, Gerald Mitchell

- Advertisment -

Most Popular