HomeMiddle Sea RaceRolex Middle Sea Race Monohull Line Honours

Rolex Middle Sea Race Monohull Line Honours

The Farr designed 30.78 metre/100 foot maxi, Leopard 3 (MON), skippered by Chris Sherlock, crossed the finish line of the 2023 Rolex Middle Sea Race at 01:20:56 CEST to take Monohull Line Honours in an elapsed time of 2 days, 12 hours 50 minutes 56 seconds, in the  morning of this  Tuesday 24 October.

This is the fourth time Leopard 3 has participated in the Rolex Middle Sea Race and the third time it has been first monohull home, winning the RLR Trophy. The previous occasion was in 2022. Leopard’s elapsed time is some 20 hours outside the monohull race record of 40 hours 17 minutes 50 seconds established in 2021 by Comanche.


Chris Sherlock, Mitch Booth, Charlie Wyatt, Corrado Piero Franco Rossignoli, Crue Williams, Dennis Fredricksen, Tom McWilliam, Will Best, Gian Ahluwalia, Laura de Vere, Samuel Wright, Joost Schultz, Giles de Jager, Jaime Arbones, Jonathan Taylor, Mike Bartlett, Paul Standbridge, Guilermo Altadill, Gerald Mitchell, Matta Whitehead.

Race Tracker

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com
%d bloggers like this: