HomeJ70 Class2020 J/70 UK National Championships

2020 J/70 UK National Championships

2020 J/70 UK National Championships

The 2020 J/70 UK National Championships, hosted by the Royal Southern Yacht Club, has attracted 22 teams for the regatta. Racing will take place in The Solent 11-13 September with nine windward leeward races scheduled over three days of action. The reigning Open and Corinthian World Champions will be competing. America’s Cup, Olympic and World champions sailors will be in action, as well as passionate Corinthian crews. Racing is scheduled to start on Friday 11th September with three races scheduled per day. Weather forecast suggest breeze right through the wind speed range, testing the teams in different wind conditions.

Entry List

2019 J/70 Open World Champion, Paul Ward’s Eat Sleep J Repeat (RSrnYC) will be defending the national title win last year. Corinthian World Champions, King & Wilson’s Soak Racing (RSrnYC), will be defending their national title. In form teams from recent regattas include: Charles Thompson’s Brutus (RSrnYC), Nick Phillips’ Chaotic from Parkstone YC, Tim Collins’ EV Experts (RSrnYC), Simon Patterson’s Standfast (RSrnYC) and Peters & Calascione’s Calypso (RYS). Doug Struth’s DSP, runner-up for the 2019 J/70 Corinthian World Championship, will also be in action. The Open event will also feature J P Alvarez racing an all-Argentinian team from YC Argentino, Buenos Aires, the team all work in London.

The 2020 J/70 UK National Championships is a non-discardable event for the J/70 UK Grand Slam Series, deciding the overall rankings for the 2020 season.

For more information about the J/70 UK Class: www.j-70.co.uk


- Advertisment -

Most Popular

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com
Verification: 1ed1b74db8b57261