HomeThe Ocean Race11th Hour Racing Team wins the 48h Azimut The Ocean Race

11th Hour Racing Team wins the 48h Azimut The Ocean Race

The Ocean Race

Skipper Charlie Enright and his 11th Hour Racing Team crossed the finishing line in Lorient at 09h 34m 58s this morning to win the fully crewed 48-hour Azimut The Ocean Race.

11th Hour Racing Team finishes the 545nm race in 1d 18h 56min 58s with an average speed of 12.66 knots.

The crew on board was Charlie Enright, Francesca Clapcich, Jack Boutell, Simon Fisher and Amory Ross as media man.

© Alexander Champy-McLean / The Ocean Race

Skipper Benjamin Dutreux and his GUYOT Environment – Team Europe finished in second position, just over three hours behind the winner, while Team Malizia – Seaexplorer, led by Boris Herrmann, was third, less than 20 minutes back.

Paul Meilhat’s Biotherm crew, who have only just launched their boat, retired from the race on the final morning with minor technical issues and returned to home base to continue working up the newest IMOCA in the fleet.

Kevin Escoffier elected to compete in the solo class, where his Holcim PRB finished in fifth place, less than an hour off the podium.

See the live tracker , or follow the action on the event website for the Defi Azimut Lorient Agglomération at https://www.defi-azimut.net/en.

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com
Verification: 1ed1b74db8b57261